Corporate Sustainability Governance & Structure

Corporate sustainability governance structure

For sustainability to be embedded into our organizational strategy, it needs to be championed by our business leaders and integrated into our core operations. To ensure executive and operational buy-in, we've created a sustainability team to manage our day-to-day sustainability efforts.

In 2012, we also assembled a CEO-led executive steering committee to guide the development, integration and implementation of our strategy. As of Dec. 31, 2015, the executive steering committee included the following members:

  • Mauricio Gutierrez, President and CEO
  • Kirk Andrews, Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
  • Craig Cornelius, Senior Vice President, Renewables
  • Rob Gaudette, Senior Vice President, NRG Business Solutions
  • David Hill, Executive Vice President and General Counsel
  • Elizabeth Killinger, Executive Vice President and President, NRG Retail
  • John Chillemi, Executive Vice President, Development
  • Christopher Sotos, Executive Vice President, Strategy and Mergers & Acquisitions
  • Fran Sullivan, Senior Vice President, Plant Operations
  • Walter Stone, Senior Vice President, Environmental and Assistant General Counsel
  • Jennifer Wallace, Senior Vice President, Administration

Read more in the 2015 Sustainability Report

Share this